Welcome Chairman Jogger


Thanks to all of you who came along to our AGM last night. We’ll straighten out the details in due course, but in the meantime we’ll go with our new committee which will be headed as Chair by Neil Devonport, universally AKA Jogger (ironically of course!) Our thanks go to Debbie Smith, who stepped down as Chair after three years to take on a voluntary role with England Athletics. Neil passes on the baton as men’s captain to Will Meredith. We also welcome John Partridge to the committee as Publicity Officer, a role he has started to take on in recent months, and we thank Glyn Sawford and Kev Ford, who are also stepping down this year.

It’s something of an end of an era, as Glyn has given the committee many years’ service, variously as Grand Prix Director, Membership Secretary and editor of Running Free, as well as providing many words of wisdom from his years of experience. No doubt Glyn will be going off to spend more time with his fell shoes, if that’s possible!

Your new committee are:

Chair – Neil Devonport
Vice Chair – Tom Davies
Treasurer – William Scott
Minutes Secretary – Aimee Palace
Events Secretary – Steve Tupholme
Social Secretary – Ann Gould and Emma Cupitt
Publicity Officer – John Partridge
Membership Secretary – Steve Eatherington
Kit Secretary – John Sutherns
Women’s Captain – Jean Inglis
Men’s Captain – Will Meredith
General Member – Keith Jamieson
General Member – Gary Cragg
General Member – Christine Heaton

We still have one vacancy for a general member, who the committee can co-opt, so if you’re interested, have a word with one of us or email info@hprcrun.co.uk.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s